

hello@dennistouncc.org.uk www.DennistounCC.org.uk

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

9th OCTOBER 2012 at 7pm

VENUE: WHITEHILL SECONDARY SCHOOL

The current Chair will officiate for the Annual General Meeting

- 1. Record membership attendance and apologies received;
- 2. Approve the presented minutes of the last Annual General Meeting (AGM);
- 3. Approve Chairperson's annual report (written or minuted at the AGM);
- 4. Approve Treasurer's submission of Independently Examined Statement of Accounts;
- 5. Note the appointment of an Independent Examiner of accounts for the next year;
- 6. Chairperson closes meeting.

ELECTION RESULTS MEETING

9th OCTOBER 2012 at 7pm

VENUE: WHITEHILL SECONDARY SCHOOL

The Independent Returning Officer (IRO) will now officiate for the call of nominations for the Community Council and the call for nominations for the election of Office Bearers

- 1. Call of Nominations for the Community Council
- 2. Call for nominations for the election of Office Bearers;
- Chairperson
- Vice Chairperson
- Secretary
- Minute Secretary
- Treasurer
- Planning Contact
- 3. Call for nominations and the election of a Lead and Substitute Community Council Representative on the local Area Committee
- 4. Call for nominations and the election of a Lead and Substitute Community Council Representative on the local Community Reference Group
- 5. Close of Community Council Election Results meeting

The Independent Returning Officer duties are now complete. The Chairperson will now officiate for the public meeting where this is applicable



hello@dennistouncc.org.uk www.DennistounCC.org.uk

9TH OCTOBER 2012 at 7pm

VENUE: WHITEHILL SECONDARY SCHOOL

A. The under noted (10) persons will be duly elected unopposed at the above meeting as the number of valid nominations received by the closing date (7 September) is less than or equal to, the number of vacancies (15).

Candidate	Address
Stephen Birrell	45 Broompark Drive
Louise Williams	10 Armadale Place
Wesley Wright	23 Finlay Drive
Frank Plowright	149 Onslow Drive
Brian C Johnston	4 Westercraigs
Ruth Johnston	4 Westercraigs
Jenny Mulholland	208 Craigpark Drive
Anne McKenna	93 Inglby Drive
Helen McCarthy	110 Ingleby Drive
Andrew Campbell	70 Meadowpark Street

B. The under noted person/s submitted a nomination form/s that had not been validated by the closing date. The nominations have now been validated and will be elected at the discretion of the 'duly elected persons' named in 'A' above.

Candidate	Address
Lauren Amazeen	1 Seton Terrace

C. The under noted person/s submitted a nomination form/s which is currently confirmed as invalid. Consideration for inclusion as a member will be based upon the nomination form being subject to validation; <u>and</u> at the discretion of the 'duly elected persons' named in 'A' above.

Candidate	Address
Naila Akram	23 Craigpark Drive

The election of the above candidates will be declared by the Independent Returning Officer appointed by Glasgow City Council at the election meeting

Stewart Burns Independent Returning Officer Appointed by Glasgow City Council

Date: 12 September 2012