

Dennistoun Community Council

email : hello@dennistouncc.org.uk www.DennistounCC.org.uk

MINUTES OF A.G.M. HELD AT WHITEHILL SCHOOL 11/10/16

Present:John Bones (Chair), Stephen Birrell, Jane Clarke, Brian Johnston, Ruth Johnston, Frank Plowright,
Wesley Wright (Council Members)
Dennistoun residents Linda Bell, Lauren Bennie, Chris Boyce Margaret Duncan, Rafal Malic, Esther
McMillan, Rob McMillan and Carole Ure, Anne McLaughlin MP, John Mason MSP, PCs Joseph
Keane, Ashleigh Kinghorn

Apologies: Lauren Amazeen, Ivan McKee MSP, Councillor Russell Robertson

Minutes provided by Frank Plowright

- 1. **Approval of 2015 A.G.M. Minutes:** Already approved as per quorate meeting of Dennistoun Community Council in November 2015.
- 2. Chairman's Report. John precised his written report, which is appended to the minutes. It was nominated to be approved by Frank, seconded by Wesley and approved by DCC.
- 3. **Treasurer's Report:** The opening account balance was £2778.32, of which £1000 was paid toward the map and ap project and 90p interest added to account for a closing balance of £1779.22. The total petty cash expenditure was £163.59. Approval was nominated by Ruth and seconded by Frank.

All current office bearers then stood down and Ruth, not standing for any office, took over as meeting chair until office bearers were elected.

4. Office bearers: The following were elected

Chair – John Bones – nominated by Stephen, seconded by Brian Vice-Chair – Lauren Amazeen – Indicated to Stephen willingness to stand - nominated by Stephen, seconded by Wesley Secretary – Stephen Birrell - nominated by Wesley, seconded by Jane Treasurer – Jane Clarke - nominated by Ruth, seconded by Frank

Minute Secretary – Frank Plowright - nominated by Brian, seconded by Jane Planning Contact – Brian Johnson - nominated by Jane, seconded by Wesley

Licensing Contact defaults to the Secretary.

- 5. Area Partnership Representative: Ruth Johnson nominated by John, seconded by Jane. John Bones as deputy nominated by Frank, seconded by Brian.
- 6. Nomination for Chair at Community Council Discussion Forum: No takers.
- 7. Examiner of accounts to Sept 30th 2017: Richard McCree from Dennistoun New Church if prepared to do so.
- 8. **Appointment of Associate Members**: Dennistoun Diggers, Dress for the Weather, Market Gallery, Milnbank Housing Association and Reidvale Housing Association were nominated and will be contacted to see if they wish to remain associate members of the community council.
- 9. Additional holdings and resources: We currently have two gazebos, 2 portable tables and 10 deck chairs available for community use as per the terms of purchase. Also two pop-up display stands, and our domain name and website hosting would also count as assets.
- 10. Next A.G.M. To take place on October 10th 2017.