Baton Relay and Springburn Park Finish Line Event

Queen's Baton Relay
Queen’s Baton Relay

The exciting worldwide journey of the Baton ends in Glasgow. Springburn Park will be host to one of three special Finish Line Events on Sunday 20th July 2014. You can be a part of the Glasgow 2014 celebrations and apply for your free Finish Line Event tickets by completing the online form here.

The ballot closes on Sunday 22nd June 2014 and all successful applicants will be notified by email after a ballot which will take place in the week commencing 25th June. Good luck and make sure you don’t miss out on your chance to come along and help show the world how Glasgow celebrates as we cheer on the arrival of the Queen’s Baton Relay to Glasgow!

Please note only one submission is permitted per household. Multiple entries from the same household will be removed before the draw takes place. Tickets are free with no booking or postage charges. Successful applicants will be drawn at random. Notification e-mails will be sent advising whether you have been successful or not. Tickets will be posted to home addresses in advance of the event.

Find out more about the Queen’s Baton Relay route around Glasgow on the Glasgow2014 and Glasgow Life sites. You can also keep up to date with all information on the baton’s journey around the globe by following @batonrelay2014 on Twitter.

The approximate schedule for the baton relay in the North and East of Glasgow on Sunday 20 July 2014 is:

  • 07:00 Glasgow Green
  • 07:45 Gallowgate
  • 08:00 Merchant City
  • 08:25 Candleriggs
  • 08:40 City Centre (part 1)
  • 09:20 Anderston
  • 09:30 Garnethill
  • 10:00 Cowcaddens
  • 11:00 City Centre (part 2)
  • 11:50 George Square
  • 13:35 Dennistoun
  • 13:50 Parkhead
  • 14:20 Braidfauld
  • 14:40 Shettleston
  • 13:00 Garrowhill
  • 13:15 Easterhouse
  • 15:50 Garthamlock
  • 16:20 Ruchazie
  • 17:10 Riddrie
  • 17:30 Alexandra Park
  • 17:40 Royston
  • 18:00 Balornock
  • 18:30 Springburn Park Relay

Specific streets as follows:

Peoples Palace, Tempelton Street, Binnie Place, London Road, Bain Street, Gallowgate (A89), Moir Street, London Road (A749), Trongate, Albion Street , Candleriggs, Wilson Street, Brunswick Street, Hutcheson Street, Wilson Street, Glassford Street, Ingram Street, Queen Street, Royal Exchange Square, Queen Street, St Vincent Place, St Vincent Street, Elmbank Street, Bath Street, Berkley Street, Granville street, Kent Road, North Street (A804), Sauchiehall Street, Scott Street, Renfrew Street, Dalhousie Street, Sauchiehall Street, Rose Street, Sauchiehall Street, West Nile Street, Bath Street, Hope Street, Cowcaddens Road, West Nile Street, North Hannover Street, Killermont Street, Buchanan Street, St Enoch Square, West George Street, George Square, Montrose Street, Richmond Street, Rottenrow Gardens, George Street, Cathedral Street, Collins Street, MacLeod Street, Castle Street, Cathedral Square, John Knox Street, Duke Street, Millerston Street, Gallowgate (A89), Clyde Gateway, London Road, Kerrydale Street, Braidfauld Street, Wellshot Road, Shettleston Road (A89), Baillieston Road, Barrachnie Road, Edinburgh Road, Wellhouse Road, Wardie Road, Bogbain Road, Westerhouse Road, Auchinlea Road, Gartloch Road, Avenue End Road, Gartloch Road, Cumbernauld Road, Alexander Parade, Castle Street, Royston Road, Broomfield Road, Balornock Road, Balgrayhill Road, Mosefield Street, Bagnell Street, Broomfield Road, Springburn Park.


Published by

Dennistoun CC

Dennistoun CC's aim is to ascertain, coordinate and express the views of the wider community. It seeks to promote the Dennistoun area as a positive and inclusive neighbourhood.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.