2012 Dennistoun Treasure Hunt Winners

2012 Dennistoun Treasure Hunt
2012 Dennistoun Treasure Hunt

On Tuesday 9th October DCC Chair Stephen Birrell presented the 2012 Dennistoun Treasure Hunt prizes to the winning children from each Dennistoun primary school.

The Treasure Hunt took place in the days before, during and after the September weekend and was open to all Dennistoun primary school children.  They had to identify the Moshi Monsters hidden in the windows of 19 participating local businesses on Duke Street, Alexandra Parade, and Hillfoot Street.  Every child that handed in an entry form received a certificate commemorating their achievement*.

W.H. Smith voucher winners (as individual school winners of the Treasure Hunt):

  • Alexandra Parade – Viktoria Anna Gede and Pratyush Singh
  • Golfhill – Samra Hussain
  • St Denis’ – Caleb Degnan and Natalie Vinuya

Art Store voucher winner (for the chosen certificate design):

  • Zara Connell of Haghill Primary.
DCC 2012 Treasure Hunt Winners
DCC 2012 Treasure Hunt Winners

*If any Treasure Hunt entrant has not yet received their certifcate, please contact us.


Published by

Dennistoun CC

Dennistoun CC's aim is to ascertain, coordinate and express the views of the wider community. It seeks to promote the Dennistoun area as a positive and inclusive neighbourhood.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.